The Romantic Hours Program 02-49

Mona Golabek is joined by composer Elmer Bernstein,
who reads some of his favorite poems

Sibelius: First movement, from Symphony No. 6 In D minor
Chamber Orchestra Of Europe
Paavo Berglund, Conductor
(Finlandia 14951-2)

Paganini: Slow movement from Violin Concerto No. 1
Philharmonia Orchestra
Giusppe Sinopoli, Conductor
Gil Shaham, Violin
(Deutsche Grammophon 429766) 5:25

Reger: Adagio from Violin Sonata in D minor
Ulf Wallin, Violin
Roland Pöntinen, Piano
(CPO 999452) 7:23

Bernstein: Main title, from To Kill A Mockingbird
Elmer Bernstein and Royal Scottish National Orchestra
(Varese Sarabande 5754) 3:19

Bernstein, Elmer: Reflections from Guitar Concerto
London Symphony Orchestra
Elmer Bernstein, Conductor
Christopher Parkening, Guitar
(EMI 56859) 9:23

Rubbra: A Tribute
BBC National Orchestra Of Wales
Richard Hickox, Conductor
(Chandos 9966) 4:27

Bernstein: Autumn in Connecticut, from Far From Heaven
Hollywood Studio Symphony
Elmer Bernstein, Conductor
(Varese Sarabande 066421) 3:08

Krommer: Second Movement from Partita in E-flat for Winds
Michael Thompson Wind Ensemble
(Naxos 8.553868) 9:27

Batchelar: Pavane No. 4
Nigel North
(Linn 097) 5:20

Herrmann: The Reading, From Fahrenheit 451
Los Angeles Philharmonic
Esa-Pekka Salonen, Conductor
(Sony 62700)

Site by MOWA Design Group

Copyright © 2024 The Bernstein Family Trust. All rights reserved.